FGW provides a series of walks as part of the annual West End Festival: the 2013 programme is shown below:

Caledonian Mansions


Friday 31 May 7pm – 9pm “The Quirky West End” by Ann Laird

Saturday 1 June 2pm – 4pm “West End Science” by Ian Mitchell

Sunday 2 June 7pm – 9pm “Partick & Dowanhill” by Fiona Sinclair

Monday 3 June 7pm – 9pm “North Kelvin” by Kenneth Burns

Tuesday 4 June 7pm-9pm  ”Gibson Street” by David Boddy

Wednesday 5 June 7pm – 9pm “Best West End Tenements” by Ann Laird

Thursday 6 June 7pm – 9pm “Ornamental Cast Iron” by Roger Guthrie

Saturday 8 June 2pm – 4pm “West End Cinemas” by Gordon Barr & Gary Painter

Saturday 8 June 1.30pm – Hyndland Secondary School Centenary – pupils show the school’s Airlie and Lauderdale Buildings and some other local landmarks

Sunday 9 June 2pm – 4pm “Whiteinch & the Scotstoun Estate” by Sandra Malcolm

Monday 10 June 7pm – 9pm “Our Expanding Heritage” by Ranald MacInnes

Tuesday 11 June 7pm – 9pm “North Woodside” by Ian Mitchell

Wednesday 12 June 7pm – 9pm “Greek Thomson” by Roger Guthrie

Thursday 13 June 7pm – 9pm “Historic Hillhead” by Fionna Eden-Bushell

Saturday 15 June 2pm – 4pm “Canal Cruise” with Guthrie Hutton

Monday 17 June 7pm – 9pm “Edwardian Hyndland” by David Mullane

Tuesday 18 June 7pm – 9pm “Woodlands & South Woodside” by Kenneth Burns

Wednesday 19 June 7pm – 9pm “Byres Road – Great Victorian Street” by Ann Laird

Thursday 20 June 7pm – 9pm “Dowanhill” by Fionna Eden-Bushell

Friday 21 June 7pm – 9pm “An Artist’s View of the West End” by Kenneth Burns

Saturday 22 June 7pm – 9pm “World Tour of the West End” by David Martin

Sunday 23 June 2pm – 4pm “The Kelvinside Estate” by Gordon Urquhart

 

Tickets (£7) available NOW from Barrett’s at the top end of Byres Road  (Mon-Fri 6am-6pm, Sat 6am-7pm, Sun 7am-5pm)